Best GPS Device to buy!

Discussion in 'General GPS Discussion' started by Jsam, Feb 23, 2021.

1. Jsam

Jsam

Hi everyone, I am new to this so I will try to do it correctly.. I live in México and would like to buy a GPS for my car. I think the 7" size might be a little big but maybe the 5" one would be better. I have gone to the Garmin Web page both in the US and México and are both the same and give little help as to choosing the right one. Even so they tell link you to Amazon.co, where there are many choices. However, many people say this was is the best and this one is fantastic and in the same vain others say it is crap. Don't buy. Who knows if these are reall reviews or paid reviewers. So I am asking here where people have them and use them and give an honest oponion I believe. I just want one that works well and can help guide me in the right direction. I know there are letters after the model like MT-S, LM etc. If it comes with Norht Am. including México that would be great. However,, I would like everything I need. Charger, Mounting and maybe buy maps of México. What ever info. you can give would be greatly appreciated. Thanks so much for your time.

Jsam, Feb 23, 2021
  2. Jsam

Nuvi-Nebie Moderator

Even the cheapest car satnav should come with charger and mount for windshield, all basic models will get you to a desired destination and more expensive models add other feature that you may not want like a bluetooth link to your cellphone to allow you answer phone calls or allow you to use voice commands so you can speak commands, you need to decide if you really want these extra features

Nuvi-Nebie, Feb 23, 2021
  3. Jsam

Jsam

I knew you would reply as you seem to help everyone. Thank you for your help. I appreciate it. I will check them all out.

Jsam, Feb 23, 2021
  4. Jsam

Jsam