- Joined
- Jul 14, 2017
- Messages
- 2
- Reaction score
- 0
I laid out some tracks for a weekend hike in Basecamp and uploaded them to my new eTrex 35T. During the hike, I did not load the track and say "Go". I simply started hiking and the map showed me both my track as a walked and the loaded track. I could see if I was correctly following the planned track without actually loading it and pressing "Go". What is the difference if I were to load the track and press "Go"? Any advantage to doing that? Any insights appreciated. -Newb.