Garmin GPSmap64

Discussion in 'General GPS Discussion' started by Rupert Manners, Jun 9, 2023.

  1. Rupert Manners

    Rupert Manners

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2023
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I bought a second hand GPSmap64 and it doesn’t have a data field Total Ascent even though the manual says it should. The later 64 models do. Is this one just too old???
     
    Rupert Manners, Jun 9, 2023
    #1
  2. Rupert Manners

    Nuvi-Nebie Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Messages:
    2,345
    Likes Received:
    201
    Location:
    UK
    I think all GPSMap64's should have the same options, do you have the latest (Ver 6.60) software version installed ?, check with Menu >> Menu >> About >> Software Version 6.60. here is a screen capture of available data field options on my GPSMap64s

    84.jpg
     
    Nuvi-Nebie, Jun 9, 2023
    #2
  3. Rupert Manners

    Rupert Manners

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2023
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have all the updates and reset everything but still don’t get those options. I lost my 64st which did have them
     
    Rupert Manners, Jun 9, 2023
    #3
  4. Rupert Manners

    Nuvi-Nebie Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Messages:
    2,345
    Likes Received:
    201
    Location:
    UK
    Ah, 'THEM' suggests you don't have any of the Ascent options rather than just Ascent -Total as in post #1, I'm guessing that you don't get the Ascent options because you don't have an electronic barometer / Altimeter (or electronic compass) these sensors are only fitted to GPSMap64s models

    2023-06-10_10.57.27.jpg
     
    Nuvi-Nebie, Jun 9, 2023
    #4
    Ceve likes this.
Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.