Magellan ProMark 500

Discussion in 'Magellan GPS' started by Nickismynick, May 3, 2016.

  1. Nickismynick

    Nickismynick

    Joined:
    May 3, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, I have lost antenna for my Magellan ProMark 500 today. Does anyone knows where can I buy replacement? Please
     
    Nickismynick, May 3, 2016
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Nickismynick

    Nuvi-Nebie Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,676
    Likes Received:
    137
    Location:
    UK
    Nuvi-Nebie, May 4, 2016
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Nickismynick

    Nickismynick

    Joined:
    May 3, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    thx on a quick respone. Is antenna on your link the right one for Magellan ProMark500? How can I be sure excatly what model of anttena my instument requires? I can se there is diametar, lenght, male/female, gain and impedance. Is there something else I must look for?
    But if this link is ok, I will buy it immediately (As I can see on picture, that's right one).
     
    Last edited: May 4, 2016
    Nickismynick, May 4, 2016
    #3
  4. Nickismynick

    Nuvi-Nebie Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,676
    Likes Received:
    137
    Location:
    UK
    I can't say for certain, that this item will work, however as far as I can see the Magellan part 111397 is a GSM quad band antenna for the built in cell phone on the promark500, it operates on 800 - 1900MHz which matches with the Ebay item
     
    Nuvi-Nebie, May 4, 2016
    #4
  5. Nickismynick

    Nickismynick

    Joined:
    May 3, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    thx a lot. I dont have much choice, I will buy it and pray.. :) ;)
     
    Nickismynick, May 4, 2016
    #5
  6. Nickismynick

    Nuvi-Nebie Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,676
    Likes Received:
    137
    Location:
    UK
    Let us know how you get on with the replacement
     
    Nuvi-Nebie, May 5, 2016
    #6
  7. Nickismynick

    Nickismynick

    Joined:
    May 3, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Finnally, I got it. Local store find one secondhand antenna. Firstly, they sey that they dont have anything cause ProMark 500 ended production 5 years ago. But, I visit them personally just to check ebay model with them and they find antenna, we mount it and it says "fixed". Thank for help anyway :D
     
    Nickismynick, May 6, 2016
    #7
  8. Nickismynick

    Meme

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello. With my promark 500 Gps; I lose the RTK signal after 250m. I don't know where the problem is coming from. however I have Software Options: Unlimited RTK, Remote Limited RTK, GLONASS, GNSS L2.
     
    Meme, Oct 30, 2020
    #8
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.