upgrading firmware sportrak & sportrak pro

Discussion in 'Magellan GPS' started by graydog, Dec 27, 2010.

  1. graydog

    graydog

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I orginally posted this in the general category; I am new so don't shoot me. I wasn't sure where to post it until I started browsing a bit more.

    I just recenlty recieved a copy of Mapsend 3D for sportrak gps units. It is new and still in the wrapper when I received it for Christmas. I know the sportrak series is no longer supported by Magellan.

    The Mapsend Software recommends updating to the latest version of firmware. I have been to the Magellan site and notice there is a firmware upgrade for the Sportrak and Sportrak Pro. How do I determine which unit I have? Also do I really need to upgrade the firmware to use the Mapsend 3D software?
     
    graydog, Dec 27, 2010
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. graydog

    gps.pol.pl

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island
    There is simple way to do that. Please visit our website: gps-unlock.com
     
    gps.pol.pl, Feb 25, 2011
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. graydog

    jimgerhen

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Firmware upgrade

    I just upgraded the formware to my sports trak about 2 weeks ago. The front of your device should say Sports Trak or Sportrak Pro.
    If I remember correctly, it didn't matter. Either way, it shold be on the front of your device. Mine says Sportrak Pro.
     
    jimgerhen, Apr 23, 2011
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.
Similar Threads
There are no similar threads yet.
Loading...