WAAS in Europe

Discussion in 'Garmin GPS' started by Poupi, Sep 11, 2023.

  1. Poupi

    Poupi

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2023
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have Garmin Etrex 32 x
    I received American gps and Glonass satellites with WAAS marked on them.
    Is the correction of wass works in Europe?
    Thanks a lot for your answer.
     
    Poupi, Sep 11, 2023
    #1
  2. Poupi

    Nuvi-Nebie Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Messages:
    2,355
    Likes Received:
    201
    Location:
    UK
    WAAS only works in the USA, however a similar system of SBAS called EGNOS works in Europe and does the same job

    2023-09-12_10.14.48.jpg

    Your Etrex 32 can use both WAAS and EGNOS

    2023-09-12_10.29.59.jpg
     
    Nuvi-Nebie, Sep 12, 2023
    #2
  3. Poupi

    Poupi

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2023
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank a lot for your answer. The satellite GPS and Glonass are marked with D and my error is about 3 meters.
    By the way is there a table which correspond the number in garmin satellite and the characteristics of satellites?
     
    Poupi, Sep 13, 2023
    #3
  4. Poupi

    Nuvi-Nebie Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Messages:
    2,355
    Likes Received:
    201
    Location:
    UK
    Nuvi-Nebie, Sep 14, 2023
    #4
  5. Poupi

    Poupi

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2023
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks a lot
     
    Poupi, Sep 15, 2023
    #5
Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.
Similar Threads
There are no similar threads yet.
Loading...