When I am creating a new route a previous map shows up on the screen. Is there any way to stop this. It would be nice to have a map with no lines on it.
I don't have a 64st, but I would guess you can turn off the viewing of a Route with "viewing a Route on the map' line 3 below or for the Active Route by 'Stopping Navigation' (page 6 of the user manual)