Zumo 595LM: How Can I Check Device and/or SD Card Memory Used?

Discussion in 'Garmin GPS' started by Ray Sherman, Nov 29, 2017.

1. Ray Sherman

Ray Sherman

I'm fairly new to the Zumo 595LM and thought I saw how much memory was used somewhere in the menu. I can't find it anywhere. I'd like to add, I'm about to install a 32gb SD card as well. If anyone can point me in the right direction, I would sincerely appreciate it. Thanks, Ray

Ray Sherman, Nov 29, 2017
  2. Ray Sherman

Nuvi-Nebie Moderator

I'm not sure if this is possible from the Zumo, but you can examine memory usage using Garmin Basecamp, plug your Zumo into a computer running Basecamp then, go to Maps >> Install Maps >> Customise to view memory usage.
    The left image (with no microSd card fitted) shows internal memory only, the right image (with microSD card fitted) shows the total of internal and microSD memory :-

mem1.jpg mem2.jpg

Nuvi-Nebie, Nov 29, 2017
  3. Ray Sherman

Ray Sherman

Thanks for the help....... I found a way in Garmin Express in which it shows my Zumo at 86% full with no SD card. I find that ridiculous since I don't have any planned trips on the device and I cleared all saved places as well. The following are what I have checked;
    Under MyMaps on the Zumo I have four listed maps with three being checked.
    CN North America NT 2018.30 FourSquare
    North America DEM
    CN North America NT 2018.30
    The fourth map is a snowmobile trail map that is not checked.

I don't understand what the differences are between the three North America maps. I'd like to add, I just done all the updates through Garmin Express. I should only have the original North America Map that came with the 595LM with an added snowmobile trail map. I believe the device usage is high due to the possibility of duplicates due to having three types of North America Maps. Any thought and/or suggestions would be most appreciated? Thanks, Ray

Ray Sherman, Nov 30, 2017
  4. Ray Sherman

Nuvi-Nebie Moderator